Why give?

By giving a financial gift to the Buena Vista Regional Healthcare Foundation, you are helping the BVRMC staff provide the best care to the patients we serve. You decide if your gift goes to a particular department or to areas of greatest need in the hospital.

Donate Now

Have questions?

Katie Schwint, Executive Director of Community Development
Phone: 712.213.8601

About Us

Mission Statement:

To provide financial support for the healthcare needs of the region.

What is the Foundation?

The Buena Vista Regional Healthcare Foundation is a non-profit corporation organized under Chapter 504A of the Iowa Code and operates as a 501(c) (3) charitable organization. The Foundation was established in September, 1984 by the directors Delbert L. Laird and Rev. Clarence Richardson.

What is the purpose of the Foundation?

The Foundation’s purpose is to secure financial resources for the continued development of healthcare in the area by providing support to Buena Vista Regional Medical Center and the region it serves.

Is my donation tax deductible?

Yes. As a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, your gift to the Foundation is deductible to the fullest extent allowed by law.

May I designate my donation?

Yes. You may restrict your gift to be used for a specific purpose or department. An unrestricted gift will be put to good use in the area of greatest need.

Can my gift be a memorial?

You may designate your gift in memory or in honor of a special person.

Board of Directors

Foundation board member Jan Worthan professional photo

Jan Worthan, Chair

Larry Schultz, Vice Chair

Foundation board member Suzette Radke professional photo

Suzette Radke, Secretary-Treasurer

Foundation board member Tom Grafft professional photo

Tom Grafft

Tara Hach

Foundation Board Member Howard Hatlelid professional photo

Howard Hatlelid

Foundation board member Mitch Lyman professional photo

Mitch Lyman

Foundation board member Josh Newhouse professional photo

Josh Newhouse

Foundation board member Matt Ricklefs professional photo

Matt Ricklefs

Foundation board member Emily Sievers professional photo

Emily Sievers

Foundation board member Tim Smith professional photo

Tim Smith